Useful Links

Useful Links

Claydon High School

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Monday 17 January 2022 SEND students - University Taster Days University of Suffolk,Tuesday 25th January 9.45-14.30 andWednesday 26th January 9.45-14.00
  • Wednesday 24 November 2021 Year 9 Battlefields Trip We are pleased to be able to offer a residential, three-day Battlefield Tour of Ypres and TheSomme in July 2022. The trip is a valuable support for the studies of the History curriculum and for Englishliterature. We have 62 places available for current Year 9 students.
  • Thursday 11 November 2021 Ofsted Inspection Following an inspection in September 2021, we’re proud to announce that we have once again been judged to be a good school. For more details, including a link to the full report, please click here.
  • Thursday 23 September 2021 Open Events Please go to our Open Events page for more details, including how to book your place at our Open Evening or Open Mornings in October 2021.
  • Wednesday 15 September 2021 Extra Curricular Activities - Autumn Term
  • Tuesday 14 September 2021 Whole School Photographs - Reminder
  • Monday 6 September 2021 Welcome Year 7 We would like to extend a very warm welcome to our new Year 7 students (and their parents/carers).
  • Thursday 12 August 2021 GCSE Results Day 2021 Year 11 Students at Claydon High School achieved excellent GCSE results.
  • Tuesday 27 July 2021 Apprenticeship Opportunities Ransomes Jacobson Ltd  (a smaller division of the Textron enterprise) are continuing to develop their apprenticeship programme and are looking to recruit:
  • Thursday 15 July 2021 Holiday Activity and Food Programme Dear Parent/Carer 
  • Thursday 24 June 2021 Reporting Indecent Images Childline and the Internet Watch Foundation (IWF) have made available a brand new tool so that children and young people can report a nude image or video of themselves in order that the IWF can take steps to remove it from the Internet. The tool has been under trial for about a year but is now available to all as of yesterday, 22nd June. Given the recent Ofsted report and research from many others, we know there are many reasons for taking/sharing and equally many barriers to reporting images and videos, so it is imperative that young people know that they can take action themselves and that something will be done.
  • Wednesday 23 June 2021 National Writing Day
  • Monday 21 June 2021 Diversity Week 2021 It's Diversity Week and we want to celebrate every single person in our school community.
  • Tuesday 25 May 2021 Uniform Offer
  • Thursday 29 April 2021 Captain Tom 100 To celebrate his life and raise money for charity, CHS students took part in the Captain Tom 100 event - a challenge around the number 100.
  • Monday 26 April 2021 FREE online workshops supporting mental health Free online workshops are being held in April and May to help parents and carers support the mental health of the children they care for.
  • Friday 5 March 2021 STEMtastic 8-12 March 2021 We are delighted to share with you STEMtastic21, the second virtual Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths (STEM) event, with live webinars and workshops from Monday 8 to Friday 12 March 2021.Timed to coincide with British Science Week 2021 the theme is Innovating for the Future and we believe that an essential part of that is inspiring everyone to engage with STEM, regardless of age, ability, or, in this virtual world, geographical location!It’s totally free and we really do promise there will be something for everyone - a true festival of STEM!
  • Thursday 4 March 2021 World Book Day 2021 Please click here for resources and activities relating to World Book Day.
  • Thursday 4 February 2021 Science 'Wall of Wonder' Please click here to view the Science department's 'Wall of Wonder' for January 2021
  • Friday 22 January 2021 Parent Workshop Programme The NHS Psychology in Schools Team are holding a series of parent workshops to support families with an emphasis on mental health.
  • Thursday 17 December 2020 Happy Holidays! Wishing everybody a Happy Christmas and New Year (a reminder that we are closed Friday 18th December).
  • Monday 14 December 2020 Cans for Christmas! Each year, at Christmas, Claydon High School supports the Ipswich Housing Association Group (IHAG) with donations to support local people. Unable to produce our normal Christmas hampers but still keen to help those who are struggling this winter, students very generously donated one or more cans to our foodbank. As you can see, compassion was in abundance this year with hundreds of cans donated, of which only a fraction are pictured below. These included fruit and desserts and essential savoury items such as macaroni cheese, curry, tuna, ham, soup and baked beans.
  • Wednesday 9 December 2020 Important Information - End of Term
  • Tuesday 8 December 2020 Head Students - Congratulations!
  • Monday 16 November 2020 University of Suffolk - Family Awareness Day The University of Suffolk's Family Awareness Day will be held virtually on Saturday 28th November 2020 where students in Years 7, 8 and 9 and their parents/carers are invited to find out more about studying a degree at university.
  • Tuesday 22 September 2020 Coronavirus Guidance - Government translation into other languages The Department for Education (DfE) has translated the guidance for parents and carers with children in nursery, school, or college in the autumn term.
  • Wednesday 9 September 2020 TikTok Viral Video Concern
  • Thursday 3 September 2020 Welcome Year 7 Welcome Year 7 students and their parents/carers.
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed